Skip to main content

Search Results (832)

Advice & Information

 Directory results

Early intervention

Special educational needs (SEN) is a term that is used to describe the needs of children who have a learning difficulty or disability that needs more provision to be made for them than most other children of the same age.  Camden schools often use the…

Independent special schools and colleges

Local provision for local children Camden seeks to make provision for children and young people in local maintained provision wherever possible. This includes both mainstream and specialist provision, and also includes maintained provision in nearby boroughs. When considering specialist provision in neighbouring boroughs, parents are…

Independent travel training

Independent travel training helps young people travel independently to school or college. Being able to access public transport will help young people make their own decisions about how they live, what they want to achieve, and open up different opportunities.

Safeguarding and child protection

What does safeguarding mean? Safeguarding means protecting children and taking action when a child or young person is at risk of abuse, neglect or sexual exploitation. Protecting children and young people is everyone’s responsibility. If you have a safeguarding concern, contact the Children and Families…

Personal Budgets

Personal budgets are one part of a wider transformation programme which includes Education, Health and Care (EHC) plans.

Public transport and disabled access

There are lots of places to go, things to see and do in Camden, as well as across London and beyond. Transport is an important way of helping you get out and about. For general information about transport and travel, you can visit the transport…

About Local Offer SEND contacts and Caseworker by area

Contact E-mail Addresses SEN Manager Darryl.Prezens@camden.gov.uk (Full time). Seniors Dan.Oakley@camden.gov.uk  Senior 14-25   (Part time). Stephanie.Baiardo@camden.gov.uk  Senior  0-14  (Full time)   Assessment Case Co-ordinators Judith.Dixon@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Rhian.Allman@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Michelle.Mannion@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Jemila.Habib@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Simon.Hulme@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Anne.O'Regan@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Janice.Elliott@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Karen.Kingsley@camden.gov.uk …

Children under 5

Children under 5 Camden offers services to all families with children under 5 years old (including expecting mothers) and specialist services for children with special needs and disabilities. Who to talk to first If your child isn't attending nursery or pre-school and you have concerns about your…

Early Education & Childcare

Early Education & Childcare Good quality childcare is beneficial for all children. It can play a hugely important role in your child's development, allowing them to become independent, to mix with other children and learn new things. But choosing the right childcare can be a…

Play provision

Play Provision in Camden is run by community and voluntary organisations to provide after-school clubs and holiday play schemes for children and young people aged 4 to 12 years. Camden’s community play providers have many years’ experience of working with children with disabilities and are…
Back to top