Skip to main content

Search Results (826)

Advice & Information

 Directory results

Advocacy

Advocacy means having someone who will speak up on your behalf. An advocate can help express your views and wishes, secure your rights and represent your interests. If you are a young person or a parent and you are finding it hard to get your point…

Independent special schools and colleges

Local provision for local children Camden seeks to make provision for children and young people in local maintained provision wherever possible. This includes both mainstream and specialist provision, and also includes maintained provision in nearby boroughs. When considering specialist provision in neighbouring boroughs, parents are…

Independent travel training

Independent travel training helps young people travel independently to school or college. Being able to access public transport will help young people make their own decisions about how they live, what they want to achieve, and open up different opportunities.

About Local Offer Coronavirus (COVID-19) Resources for SEND

Please find the latest guidance on Shielding https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/guidance-on-shielding-and-protecting-extremely-vulnerable-persons-from-covid-19/guidance-on-shielding-and-protecting-extremely-vulnerable-persons-from-covid-19   The main change with regard to children is: “the latest evidence indicates that the risk of serious illness for most children and young people is low. All children and young people should continue to shield until…

Personal Budgets

Personal budgets are one part of a wider transformation programme which includes Education, Health and Care (EHC) plans.

Public transport and disabled access

There are lots of places to go, things to see and do in Camden, as well as across London and beyond. Transport is an important way of helping you get out and about. For general information about transport and travel, you can visit the transport…

Safeguarding and child protection

What does safeguarding mean? Safeguarding means protecting children and taking action when a child or young person is at risk of abuse, neglect or sexual exploitation. Protecting children and young people is everyone’s responsibility. If you have a safeguarding concern, contact the Children and Families…

About Local Offer SEND contacts and Caseworker by area

Contact E-mail Addresses SEN Manager Darryl.Prezens@camden.gov.uk (Full time). Seniors Dan.Oakley@camden.gov.uk  Senior 14-25   (Part time). Stephanie.Baiardo@camden.gov.uk  Senior  0-14  (Full time)   Assessment Case Co-ordinators Judith.Dixon@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Rhian.Allman@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Michelle.Mannion@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Jemila.Habib@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Simon.Hulme@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Anne.O'Regan@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Janice.Elliott@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Karen.Kingsley@camden.gov.uk …

Children under 5

Children under 5 Camden offers services to all families with children under 5 years old (including expecting mothers) and specialist services for children with special needs and disabilities. Who to talk to first If your child isn't attending nursery or pre-school and you have concerns about your…

Early Education & Childcare

Early Education & Childcare Good quality childcare is beneficial for all children. It can play a hugely important role in your child's development, allowing them to become independent, to mix with other children and learn new things. But choosing the right childcare can be a…
Back to top