Skip to main content

Search Results (11)

Advice & Information

 Directory results

About Local Offer Capital Investment

Capital Investment in Local Placements for Children and Young People with High Needs.   The government has introduced a new national funding formula for how local authorities receive money for children and young people with high needs, including those with special educational needs and disabilities…

Timing of transfers of statements of special educational needs and learning disability assessments to Education, Health and Care plans

The time frames over which the transfer of statements to EHC plans should take place are: • Between 1 September 2014 and 1 September 2015, local authorities must undertake ‘transfer reviews’ for children and young people with statements prior to them transferring from school to a…

Getting a Job

Employment is a valid and achievable outcome for every young person regardless of the special educational need or disability When looking for work experience, an apprenticeship, or a job, there are lots of places you can look and find out information from. The information below…

College, training & university

The support you receive from age 16 should encourage you to make decisions, and develop skills and qualifications that will enable you to achieve your goals and aspirations and move into adult life with confidence. There's also lots of support and advice you can get, whether…

Independent special schools and colleges

Local provision for local children Camden seeks to make provision for children and young people in local maintained provision wherever possible. This includes both mainstream and specialist provision, and also includes maintained provision in nearby boroughs. When considering specialist provision in neighbouring boroughs, parents are…

About Local Offer SEND contacts and Caseworker by area

Contact E-mail Addresses SEN Manager Darryl.Prezens@camden.gov.uk (Full time). Seniors Dan.Oakley@camden.gov.uk  Senior 14-25   (Part time). Stephanie.Baiardo@camden.gov.uk  Senior  0-14  (Full time)   Assessment Case Co-ordinators Judith.Dixon@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Rhian.Allman@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Michelle.Mannion@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Jemila.Habib@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Simon.Hulme@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Anne.O'Regan@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Janice.Elliott@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Karen.Kingsley@camden.gov.uk …

Special schools and other specialist provision

Most children and young people who have an EHC plan will attend a mainstream school. For some, it might be right for that child or young person to go to a specialist setting, school, or college, or specialist unit. Assessment by a number of different professionals…

Information on Moving on Plans and EHC Plans for young people moving into further education

The system of ceasing statements when a young person leaves school and writing a Learning Disability Assessment (s139a) has changed. Over the next few years, children and young people who need one will have an Education Health Care (EHC) Plan. Unless you already have an…

Mainstream schools, settings and colleges

The government is keen to give parents choice in education and believes that one way of doing this is to have different types of schools and other education settings. The law requires all schools to make ‘reasonable adjustments’ for children with a disability to make…

Living independently

As a young person, as you prepare for adult life you may begin to think about who you want to live with, where you want to live, how you are supported and by whom to live independently or semi-independently. You might be thinking about renting,…
Back to top