Skip to main content

Search Results (121)

Advice & Information

 Directory results

Timing of transfers of statements of special educational needs and learning disability assessments to Education, Health and Care plans

The time frames over which the transfer of statements to EHC plans should take place are: • Between 1 September 2014 and 1 September 2015, local authorities must undertake ‘transfer reviews’ for children and young people with statements prior to them transferring from school to a…

Early intervention

Special educational needs (SEN) is a term that is used to describe the needs of children who have a learning difficulty or disability that needs more provision to be made for them than most other children of the same age.  Camden schools often use the…

Safeguarding and child protection

What does safeguarding mean? Safeguarding means protecting children and taking action when a child or young person is at risk of abuse, neglect or sexual exploitation. Protecting children and young people is everyone’s responsibility. If you have a safeguarding concern, contact the Children and Families…

About Local Offer SEND contacts and Caseworker by area

Contact E-mail Addresses SEN Manager Darryl.Prezens@camden.gov.uk (Full time). Seniors Dan.Oakley@camden.gov.uk  Senior 14-25   (Part time). Stephanie.Baiardo@camden.gov.uk  Senior  0-14  (Full time)   Assessment Case Co-ordinators Judith.Dixon@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Rhian.Allman@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Michelle.Mannion@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Jemila.Habib@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Simon.Hulme@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Anne.O'Regan@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Janice.Elliott@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Karen.Kingsley@camden.gov.uk …

Children under 5

Children under 5 Camden offers services to all families with children under 5 years old (including expecting mothers) and specialist services for children with special needs and disabilities. Who to talk to first If your child isn't attending nursery or pre-school and you have concerns about your…

Early Education & Childcare

Early Education & Childcare Good quality childcare is beneficial for all children. It can play a hugely important role in your child's development, allowing them to become independent, to mix with other children and learn new things. But choosing the right childcare can be a…

Travel & Transport

Transport provision If your child’s nearest suitable school is beyond statutory walking distance from their home, the Council has a duty to provide a free travel pass. For a child with special educational needs, the nearest suitable school may be different than for other pupils -…

Information on Moving on Plans and EHC Plans for young people moving into further education

The system of ceasing statements when a young person leaves school and writing a Learning Disability Assessment (s139a) has changed. Over the next few years, children and young people who need one will have an Education Health Care (EHC) Plan. Unless you already have an…

Areas of special educational need / disability

Below you will find links to information on specific conditions. You can also visit the Contact a Family page where you will be able to find out up to date comprehensive information about many different diagnoses of disabilities and different conditions. 
Back to top