Skip to main content

Search Results (199)

Advice & Information

 Directory results

Dental services

Keeping your teeth and gums as healthy as possible is really important. With so many things going on in your life, it can sometimes be easy to forget about your dental health. But it's really important that children and young people with SEND see their…

Toilets and changing places

Depending on a child or young person’s needs or disability, there may be an increased need to use a toilet. This can affect someone either wanting to or being able to get out and about. When planning an outing, you may also want to know…

Part of the community

As a Camden resident, we want all young people to be a part of and participate in their community.  There are lots of activities for young people to get involved in and lots to do. Some of these services and places are listed under 'Related…

Early intervention

Special educational needs (SEN) is a term that is used to describe the needs of children who have a learning difficulty or disability that needs more provision to be made for them than most other children of the same age.  Camden schools often use the…

Advocacy

Advocacy means having someone who will speak up on your behalf. An advocate can help express your views and wishes, secure your rights and represent your interests. If you are a young person or a parent and you are finding it hard to get your point…

Personal Budgets

Personal budgets are one part of a wider transformation programme which includes Education, Health and Care (EHC) plans.

Safeguarding and child protection

What does safeguarding mean? Safeguarding means protecting children and taking action when a child or young person is at risk of abuse, neglect or sexual exploitation. Protecting children and young people is everyone’s responsibility. If you have a safeguarding concern, contact the Children and Families…

Public transport and disabled access

There are lots of places to go, things to see and do in Camden, as well as across London and beyond. Transport is an important way of helping you get out and about. For general information about transport and travel, you can visit the transport…

About Local Offer SEND contacts and Caseworker by area

Contact E-mail Addresses SEN Manager Darryl.Prezens@camden.gov.uk (Full time). Seniors Dan.Oakley@camden.gov.uk  Senior 14-25   (Part time). Stephanie.Baiardo@camden.gov.uk  Senior  0-14  (Full time)   Assessment Case Co-ordinators Judith.Dixon@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Rhian.Allman@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Michelle.Mannion@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Jemila.Habib@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Simon.Hulme@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Anne.O'Regan@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Janice.Elliott@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Karen.Kingsley@camden.gov.uk …

Children under 5

Children under 5 Camden offers services to all families with children under 5 years old (including expecting mothers) and specialist services for children with special needs and disabilities. Who to talk to first If your child isn't attending nursery or pre-school and you have concerns about your…
Back to top