Skip to main content

Search Results (188)

Advice & Information

 Directory results

Personal Budgets

Personal budgets are one part of a wider transformation programme which includes Education, Health and Care (EHC) plans.

Safeguarding and child protection

What does safeguarding mean? Safeguarding means protecting children and taking action when a child or young person is at risk of abuse, neglect or sexual exploitation. Protecting children and young people is everyone’s responsibility. If you have a safeguarding concern, contact the Children and Families…

About Local Offer SEND contacts and Caseworker by area

Contact E-mail Addresses SEN Manager Darryl.Prezens@camden.gov.uk (Full time). Seniors Dan.Oakley@camden.gov.uk  Senior 14-25   (Part time). Stephanie.Baiardo@camden.gov.uk  Senior  0-14  (Full time)   Assessment Case Co-ordinators Judith.Dixon@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Rhian.Allman@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Michelle.Mannion@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Jemila.Habib@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Simon.Hulme@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Anne.O'Regan@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Janice.Elliott@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Karen.Kingsley@camden.gov.uk …

Children under 5

Children under 5 Camden offers services to all families with children under 5 years old (including expecting mothers) and specialist services for children with special needs and disabilities. Who to talk to first If your child isn't attending nursery or pre-school and you have concerns about your…

Early Education & Childcare

Early Education & Childcare Good quality childcare is beneficial for all children. It can play a hugely important role in your child's development, allowing them to become independent, to mix with other children and learn new things. But choosing the right childcare can be a…

Money matters - benefits and allowances

Caring for a child or young person with a special educational need or disability can involve extra or unexpected costs. There are various sources of financial support available to help with these costs, details of which can be found in the sections below. For general…

Play provision

Play Provision in Camden is run by community and voluntary organisations to provide after-school clubs and holiday play schemes for children and young people aged 4 to 12 years. Camden’s community play providers have many years’ experience of working with children with disabilities and are…

Areas of special educational need / disability

Below you will find links to information on specific conditions. You can also visit the Contact a Family page where you will be able to find out up to date comprehensive information about many different diagnoses of disabilities and different conditions. 

Information on Moving on Plans and EHC Plans for young people moving into further education

The system of ceasing statements when a young person leaves school and writing a Learning Disability Assessment (s139a) has changed. Over the next few years, children and young people who need one will have an Education Health Care (EHC) Plan. Unless you already have an…

Support for parents and young people

Parents have told us that meeting other parents provides them with invaluable support and a way they can access really useful information. Camden has a number of organisations that can help put you in touch with other parents who also have children with a special…
Back to top