Skip to main content

Search Results (828)

Advice & Information

 Directory results

Getting a Job

Employment is a valid and achievable outcome for every young person regardless of the special educational need or disability When looking for work experience, an apprenticeship, or a job, there are lots of places you can look and find out information from. The information below…

College, training & university

The support you receive from age 16 should encourage you to make decisions, and develop skills and qualifications that will enable you to achieve your goals and aspirations and move into adult life with confidence. There's also lots of support and advice you can get, whether…

Part of the community

As a Camden resident, we want all young people to be a part of and participate in their community.  There are lots of activities for young people to get involved in and lots to do. Some of these services and places are listed under 'Related…

About Local Offer Coronavirus (COVID-19) Resources for SEND

Please find information  here on  returning to schools and nurseries in September. __________________________________________________________ Please find on the right side of the page under downloads Coronavirus safety measures on dedicated home to school transport. ______________________________________________________________________ Please find Short Breaks October half term 2020 letter here.  ______________________________________________________________________…

Personal Budgets

Personal budgets are one part of a wider transformation programme which includes Education, Health and Care (EHC) plans.

Public transport and disabled access

There are lots of places to go, things to see and do in Camden, as well as across London and beyond. Transport is an important way of helping you get out and about. For general information about transport and travel, you can visit the transport…

Safeguarding and child protection

What does safeguarding mean? Safeguarding means protecting children and taking action when a child or young person is at risk of abuse, neglect or sexual exploitation. Protecting children and young people is everyone’s responsibility. If you have a safeguarding concern, contact the Children and Families…

About Local Offer SEND contacts and Caseworker by area

Contact E-mail Addresses SEN Manager Darryl.Prezens@camden.gov.uk (Full time). Seniors Dan.Oakley@camden.gov.uk  Senior 14-25   (Part time). Stephanie.Baiardo@camden.gov.uk  Senior  0-14  (Full time)   Assessment Case Co-ordinators Judith.Dixon@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Rhian.Allman@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Michelle.Mannion@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Jemila.Habib@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Simon.Hulme@camden.gov.uk  (Full time) Anne.O'Regan@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Janice.Elliott@camden.gov.uk  (Part time) Karen.Kingsley@camden.gov.uk …

Children under 5

Children under 5 Camden offers services to all families with children under 5 years old (including expecting mothers) and specialist services for children with special needs and disabilities. Who to talk to first If your child isn't attending nursery or pre-school and you have concerns about your…

Early Education & Childcare

Early Education & Childcare Good quality childcare is beneficial for all children. It can play a hugely important role in your child's development, allowing them to become independent, to mix with other children and learn new things. But choosing the right childcare can be a…
Back to top