Skip to main content

Cabinet (Camden Council)

The Cabinet is the body of the Council which is responsible for most decisions. All decisions the Cabinet intends to take are published in the Forward Plan in so far as they can be anticipated. Decision-making meetings of the Cabinet are generally open for the public to attend except where personal or confidential matters are being discussed.

The Cabinet is currently made up of the following Councillors:

Leader – Councillor Georgia Gould

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for a Healthy and Caring Camden - Councillor Pat Callaghan

Cabinet Member for Better Homes - Councillor Meric Apak

Cabinet Member for Finance and Transformation – Councillor Richard Olszewski

Cabinet Member for Safer Communities - Councillor Nadia Shah

Cabinet Member for Best Start for Children and Families- Councillor Angela Mason

Cabinet Member for Young People and Cohesion – Councillor Abdul Hai

Cabinet Member for Investing in Communities, Culture and an Inclusive Economy – Councillor Danny Beales

Cabinet Member for Promoting Neighbourhoods and Communities – Councillor Anna Wright

Cabinet Member for a Sustainable Camden – Councillor Adam Harrison

Contact details

Contact Name
Vicky Wemyss-Cooke
Contact Position
Committee Services Manager
020 7974 5726
Fax: 020 7974 5921


Activity location
Crowndale Centre, 218 Eversholt Street, London NW1 1BD
c/o Committee Services Section
Camden Town Hall
Judd Street

Time / Date Details

When is it on
Meets 8 times per year, usually on Wednesdays
Opening times (visits)
Meetings usually start at 7pm

Further details

Parent Body
Camden Council Corporate Services Directorate.
Last checked date
Record ID
Back to top